Skip to content

Chamber civic award nominations

Annual Walthall Chamber of Commerce civic awards nominations forms are available at main offices of the three banks in town or The Tylertown Times to be returned by Oct. 31. The forms can be returned to the banks or The Times. They can also be returned by mail to Walthall Chamber of Commerce, P. O. Box 227, Tylertown, MS 39667.
Applications for the Ilene Jaubert Award and the Wilmon McCaffery Outstanding Educator Award may be submitted by the public.
Paul Pittman Award nominations may only be submitted by members of the Chamber of Commerce board of directors.
The Jaubert award is to recognize a local woman for involvement and contributions to local civic affairs. The McCaffery award is presented to an outstanding educator residing in Walthall County. The Pittman award is given to recognize a local man for activities and involvement in community activities.
The awards are presented at the Chamber’s membership banquet on the last Saturday in January 2024.

Leave a Comment